Monday, April 9, 2012

Children’s and young adult literature awards and prizes

Country Name of award
International International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY)
Hans Christian Andersen Medal
Often called the “Little Nobel Prize”.
Award winners for 1956-2008
2008 Award winners
2010 Award winners
Canadian Canadian Library Association
The Amelia Frances Howard-Gibbon Illustrator’s Award
The Book of the Year for Children Award
The Young Adult Canadian Book Award
Governor General’s Literary Awards
Canadian Children’s Book Centre (CCBC)
Norma Fleck Award for Canadian Children’s Non-Fiction
Ruth Schwartz Children’s Book Award
Geoffrey Bilson Award for Historical Fiction for Young Readers
Manitoba School Library Association
Manitoba Young Reader’s Choice Award
Kraft Canada Inc.
The Mr. Christie’s Book Awards
Canadian Awards Index (CCBC)
American American Library Association
The Caldecott Medal,%20Grants%20and%20Scholarships&uid=E5C72B4A36B54164
The John Newberry Medal,%20Grants%20and%20Scholarships&uid=9975B44A8D61AEE9
The Laura Ingalls Widler Medal,%20Grants%20and%20Scholarships&uid=445602B7732BC938
Coretta Scott King Award,%20Grants%20and%20Scholarships&uid=A3F20048C4DAB6F2
The Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Children’s Video,%20Grants%20and%20Scholarships&uid=86FF9881AEEFA1EE
Scott O’Dell Award Committee
Scott O’Dell Award for Historical Fiction'DellAwardforHistoricalFiction.aspx
British Library Association
Kate Greenaway Medal
Carnegie Medal
Shadowing the Medals

No comments: